//ArrowChat Code

Thread: atc 110 won't idle

--

atc 110 won't idle

ok here we go,,, i have a 1980 honda atc 110 , it won't idle hot or cold unless the choke is on.
    I have sprayed carb cleaner all around to find a vac leak,, but non found.
    I have also ck'ed the valve adjustment,,, seem ok (not tight)
    any help????
    Also do u know where i can get the lifter caps????
    any help wouls really help.

--
    My 110 acts up sometimes. Heres some thing you could try...

Change your spark plug.

How fast is it idleing?

My 110 does the same thing till I clean the spark plug. I may wind up cleaning my carb. out really good....hope this helps.
    "I am going out of this world.....the same way I came in...screaming and covered in blood."

--
    I cleaned the carb (soaked in cleaner even) but no help.
    I used the old gasket and stuff ,,, i got a carb kit on order just in case...
    I am a service manager for an auto repair shop so i kinda know aht to look for ,, but this has me stumped
    also where can i get a cobra exaust sytem for my 110????

--
    You can get a cobra exhaust an www.denniskirk.com. They go for about $110.
    "I am going out of this world.....the same way I came in...screaming and covered in blood."

leprogle is offline At The Back Of The Pack Arm chair racerAt the back of the pack
    --
    a 110 guru told me the other day, that his 110, wouldn't idle, and he tried all kinds off things, and finally what it was, was the cdi springs, were worn out, and wasn't pulling it back together fast enough, put new springs on, and it idled like a dream
    I had idling problems with my 185, and i put a new needle and seat in the carb, and it now idles the very best
    good luck
    Caution
    Do not "POP WHEELIES" and run for any distance with the ATC. The oil capacity is relatively small and the oil will drain out of the oil pump area thus causing loss of oil pressure, resulting in costly engine damage -CLYMER

--