//ArrowChat Code

Thread: what forks do I have here??

--

what forks do I have here??

So I bought a little parts lot and these forks an tripples came with it.
    Well only the middle fork in the pic fits my tripples that came with my 85atc...
    thanks for any info
    and if anybody need them I have the tripples that fit the black forks.

--

Outlaw #24 is offline At The Back Of The Pack Arm chair racerAt the back of the pack
    --
    The Triple is or appears to be a set of 350x and the black forks probably go with if it fits.

--
    I knew I should have just pm'd you lol Thanks!

--
    Where'd the post go where somebody said 200x?? Weird....

Don't delete...your input is welcome here!

--
    Well they look just like my 200x triples but I'm no expert, and the fork bore looks like it might be bigger, so I didn't want any misinformation in your thread!
    If you give me the fork tube diameter, I have 200x triples and forks within reach to check.

--
    Also I wasn't sure about the tapered stem bearings, they might have converted them. I'm nearly positive that they are 83-85 200x parts.

--
    Thanks guys...to me that creates a debate...and where info usually comes from

Thanks for all the replies!

I'm really bummed these did not fit the tripples I had and now I need to sell them to recoup and get actual 250r forks. Sucks not knowing anyone about these...

--
    Sameltoe, I just picked up an 83 250r so I have both sets of triples and forks here to compare. I don't wanna jump the gun here but it looks like those may be 250r triples, from my comparison it depends on the width, the 250r triples are not as wide as the 200x but look almost identical. Someone here has to know more about this than I do, but I can take any measurements you need.

--
    The black forks are 83-85 200x
    The trees labeled "unknown" are 83-83 200x as well.
    I do not know about the gray forks, either R or 350X, I do not think that they are 86-87 200x forks. Too much travel.