PDA

View Full Version : Pics as requested of one of my rides Stroked ATC90

shortline10
07-07-2009, 08:11 PM
This is my 1978 atc90 .Not positive but I think this is a sprint frame +3" as you can see from the pics its not finished yet but will be soon . Motor is a Helm & son 180cc beast with a star burst cylinder and long 61mm stroker spacer . Roller bearing High lift cam and larger valves . BAPP long intake manifold and 26mm carb . BAPP crank case breather . Crome JSC pipe . Front suspension is from Hi preformance ATC from back in the day . Lots of crome extras . Tank still needs a paint job . Cut out quick change sprocket cover and tranny from a sl90 . Lots more to much to list . Will list more pics if this works of my other rides soon . This is my first try at this .

Mosh
07-07-2009, 08:13 PM
That thing is the cat's meow..Nice

Kerick
07-07-2009, 08:13 PM
that is awesome!

Macs
07-07-2009, 08:14 PM
I love it, wait to veal see's it!!!

Vealmonkey
07-07-2009, 08:25 PM
That is choice! I've been trying to bug him and get him to post some pictures. This is the kind of thing I really dig on. If you are sitting on a bunch of these parts, we are going to have to talk. I can't wait to see more. Welcome to the site and keep 'em coming. Great stuff. I know Tommy Gaian will dig on these if he sees him. This is how all the old racers got started. This is the real trike racing history here. This is the kind of stuff they ran before there was a 185 or a 250r. Beautiful, simply beautiful. That's the pull starter cover I've been looking for! Please say you have another, or 5 others and sell me 1 or 2.

shortline10
07-07-2009, 08:29 PM
I bought a pile of atc90 parts from tommy gain including his original nicholson atc 90frame he raced back in the 70s

Billy Golightly
07-07-2009, 08:31 PM
Those front triple clamps are the EXACT same design as the Laegers CR500/ATC250R conversion clamps I have. Awesome stuff.