PDA

View Full Version : Newbie and not sure.

Boomtown
09-23-2008, 02:24 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to the whole 3-wheeler scene and recently got what i believe to be a Yamaha Tri-moto 200.. but I'm not completely sure.. I do know its a Yamaha.. And I know the sticker on the side of the seat said 200.. nothing else on the sticker.

Well anyway I've had it for about 2 years now and last year when I got it was interesting. At first it didn't run so i took the carb apart and cleaned it. Then cleaned the air box, sprayed some carb clean into it through the air box and it backfired, catching the air box on fire. So i got that put out and she ran beautifully! Ran her through the winter and then she sat for about 3 months now.

I go to crank it using the pull start(as that's all that is on it) and ran for about 5 seconds maybe then died, And on the rare occasion i can get her to sit and idle but i press the throttle and she die's.. Today i took the carb apart again thinking maybe all i need to do is clean this out.. Cleaned it up and got some crap out of where the needle sits. It looked a bit like corrosion or maybe dirt not quite sure there.. Anyways i cleaned all that out and put it back together. So now she doesn't do anything when i go to start her!! :(

I have no idea what to do and was gonna ask here if anyone could give me a direction to start heading in. I can probably get pictures soon, but the 200 stickers see, to be MIA now.. I'll see if i can find one.

Tri-Z 250
09-23-2008, 02:56 PM