PDA

View Full Version : First 350x

mrtwidster1
02-17-2008, 12:53 PM
Just thought that I would post a pic of my 350x. I have been gathering the parts for about the last six months. This will be a daily rider, trails and such!
I had never ridden a 350x before I built this one, but I like it fine. Got to do some minor things but I can ride it now! The parts came from all over, I don't think any 3 parts came off the same X.:lol: I have read the threads here and at ORG. and I have learned alot. I have to send a special thanks to FlyingW and MRATC. I still have just about enough parts for my second one.:w00t:

Dirtcrasher
02-17-2008, 01:48 PM
Looks nice bro! And all that farn land to play on, can you say saweeeeeet!!

I love the 350X, great all around machine, too bad there so dam heavy though. If they were still making them I'm sure that a good amount of weight would have been shaved off by now.....

saleen_n_around
02-17-2008, 01:52 PM
I like the industrial look with the steel wheels, and I am not being a smart ass. Make it look kinda like Ah-nold in Terminator 1, all mean and hardcore.

mrtwidster1
02-17-2008, 02:49 PM
Thanks Guys! Saleen, believe it or not the front is a Douglas aluminum wheel that needs polished. I did not want it to outshine the back so I left it dull. I've got all the stock wheels but I just like these better for this application. I have my turf tamers on the chrome stock wheels. Goin to take both sets if I get to go to the Miss. ride in march.Can't decide on what else to take though, SX, R, or the ES?

saleen_n_around
02-17-2008, 03:00 PM
Let's get together and go down together....my 14' trailer is open, buyt my 24' enclosed has a car in it right now. Easy enough to fix though.

Where in TN are you again?

200x Basket
02-17-2008, 03:07 PM
NICE!!!!!!! You two should make the ride. It will be a blast...........

mrtwidster1
02-17-2008, 08:24 PM