PDA

View Full Version : will 3 wheelers be back

trike handler
12-11-2007, 11:32 PM
i am new to threewheelerworld, and i was reading people that hate three wheelers, i read atc conscent decree expired april 27th 1998. and it said beside history of litigation and basic defective design (they don't know how to lean), there is no reason atv industry cannot resume marketing and manufacturing atc's. So why don't they bring them back. Maybe only sell to people who take a test to reduce reasons company's get sued for. i think 3 wheelers will take off if you put them on the market, just make restrictions to people who they sell to. I just want to know other peoples feelings and opinions about this

tecat-z
12-11-2007, 11:42 PM
Welcome to the boards. But in truth, we will never see a production 3wheeler in our lifetime. As much as we would like to see one, just aint gonna happen. So keep what you have running for as long as you can, and enjoy the ride.

Threes company
12-12-2007, 12:04 AM
When three wheelers were "banned", for choice of a better word, this country was no where near as sue crazy as it is now. I can't see any major manufacturer sticking their necks out just to bring back trikes as they have their hands full now fending of law-suits over quad accidents. Just like 60 Minutes with the Jeep CJ-5...... once they got their teeth into the "roll-over risk" associated with 4x4's with a high center of gravity...... it was all over. Now if a smaller type company was to come out with a low production 3 wheeler....... aimed at just the hardcore type..... hmmmmmm???? But still, it just takes one fool, "burning themselves" because their "coffee was too hot"" (remember that at McDonalds?) and going sue happy that ends up ruining it for everyone. :mad:

bushwacker51
12-12-2007, 12:24 AM
I enjoy my new 2007 125cc 3 wheeler. Its great. Glenn O.

cr480r
12-12-2007, 12:30 AM