PDA

View Full Version : New Guy with a US90

Vehiclemaniac
11-19-2007, 01:34 PM
Hello all,

I hope I'm posting in the right place for starters if not I apolagize.

Second I'm new to atv's but i picked up a couple of old us90's yesterday with the intent to drive one and maybe restore and sell the other.

Neither one runs right now but I think I can get one running soon and the other eventually.

My biggest question is what to do about tires for these things. I know they don't make original balloon tires anymore. Has anyone bought wheel adapters for these things and ran normal wheels. I've seen a couple adapters but I don't know which is best and why.

Also one of the tanks leak and I plan to weld it back up. and the other is rusty inside, does anybody know a good way to clean them out?

I'm at work so I don't have the pics of them but heres the link to the ebay auction that I won.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&viewitem=&item=290180464952

Have a good one,

Jed

RedRider_AK
11-19-2007, 01:52 PM
Hey there Tennessee Jed (or Wisconsin Jed, I suppose)!

The place to post about trike questions is Trikesylvania, but that's ok for now. You'll learn more as you visit here more often.

The tires I don't know about, not a big US90 guy. The tanks you can recoat inside with either Kreem or RedKote, which are plastic pour-in tank liners (think truck bed liners) that eliminate rust problems. I would also clean out the carburetor and the petcock screen (under the 2 screws in the petcock).

Welcome to 3ww and we hope your stay is a long, productive, and FUN one! :welcome:

Thorpe
11-19-2007, 09:24 PM
Hey Red-- The is also a really good tank coat I have used before made by POR-15... Just a fyi

james9r9r
11-19-2007, 09:32 PM
Yes for cleaning the rust in the gas tank just goto a local paint shop and pickup some gas tank sealer and marine clean to eat out the rust. Works really good.