PDA

View Full Version : Whats a good rear tire for trikefest

mapyang
05-29-2007, 09:48 PM
I have a 1985 250sx right now it has new wooley booger type tires on it , they worked great at the PA. coal mines but are the good enough for trikefest. I was wondering if GBC Dirt Devils would work better - just a thought. :wondering
This is my first time going to trikefest and I don't know what type of terrian is out there so to those who have rode there what type of rear tires were you using & were you happy with there performance.
Thanks Drew

Dirtcrasher
05-29-2007, 09:59 PM
A good tire for Trikefest is one that will hold air for 3 days!!

J/K Wooly copies are fine and so are Dirt Devils - But I had alot of trouble with my GBC's leaking at the bead and that was on new rims...

mapyang
05-29-2007, 10:06 PM
Hey thanks for the info do you think that since the dirt devils being a 6ply might have something to do with it (tire to stiff)
Drew

Tri-ZNate
05-29-2007, 10:09 PM
Wolley boggers will do nicely. If you plan on doing the MX and its muddy go with GBC Gators :lol:. I think thats what helped me out soo much

mapyang
05-30-2007, 04:17 PM
I have a 1985 250sx right now it has new wooley booger type tires on it , they worked great at the PA. coal mines but are the good enough for trikefest. I was wondering if GBC Dirt Devils would work better - just a thought. :wondering
This is my first time going to trikefest and I don't know what type of terrian is out there so to those who have rode there what type of rear tires were you using & were you happy with there performance.
Thanks Drew

Come on guys tell me what type of tires you used at trikefest I know theres more than 2 people out there who went. Are the maxxis Sur Trak any good for the terrian at trikefest. Also I have 8 inch rims on my SX now but was thinking of going to a 9 Inch rim tell me is there any benefit to this size change.
Thanks Drew

atctim
05-30-2007, 04:24 PM