PDA

View Full Version : not as great of a deal as huffa but i scored too.

mike from long island
01-21-2007, 08:18 PM
here are 4 bikes i got this weekend. the 2 200x's came from the same guy. the tecate and 110 came from another gentlemen. the 200x's are an 85 and i think an 83 because of the tubular swingarm.the 110 is an 85 and the tecate is an 84 i would assume.

83 200x no motor great parts
85 200x has a 200 auto motor in it that will run
85 110 parts missing tranny shot. getting the tank soon.
84 tecate needs the typical stator and flywheel plus exhaust.

now i know this isnt has sweet or rare as huffa but just as cool to me.plus it only cost $480 total for all of them.

Bryan Raffa
01-21-2007, 08:21 PM
NICE! You and Huffa leave some for the rest of us! LOL

russell56443
01-21-2007, 08:35 PM
Nice score for sure,man I wish people up here where I live didnt know what there worth!!

mike from long island
01-21-2007, 08:35 PM
hey john i am not a tecate expert by any means either lol i thought 84 tecates were green and the 85 were red. or did 85 have both colors? i never looked to see if it had a year tag on it??? you might be right though. not sure what to do with it.i paid $150 and got the 110 free with it. i need a couple parts off the 110,or i might just keep an eye out for another motor and get the 110 running too? i not a green guy. would like to sell it to someone who wants to fix it up and ride it. otherwise ill part it out myself. who knows. got lots of indoor storage now so it can sit until i get tired of looking at it or i get the fever to get it going lol one never knows what the next day will bring???????????? hehe

Huffa
01-21-2007, 08:49 PM