PDA

View Full Version : Greetings and Salutations

ichyfingerz
07-11-2006, 11:46 PM

30760I just wanted to say Hi, and show my 1st gas powered fun device aquired. A 1984 kawasaki KTX250 A1 Tecate!
Too me, 3wheelers were the obvious choice for me. It just fits me, and what i want to do. Getting into atv's without signing on that damned dotted line paper!
Getting this baby home felt so good, but the oil coming out of the exhaust head is not looking good. I am no mechanic by any means, but I want to do the work myself. I found the reprint on the shop manual, and it is on its way. Hopefully that will keep me from going over minutes on my "noob question account" !!
Any nudges on which direction too take with the rebuild by seasoned trike vets will be very much appreciated. I want it too run good and be easy to start.
I dream of summer trips to the dunes in Oregon and afternoons on various trails around Washington. I have a wife and two kids and want this to blossum into a fun family tradition of gas powered fun for all. I do not mean letting the kids run this one, but a kids version for them, as money is saved up while looking.
I payed $630 dollars for it, knowing it needed work..But I Love my 3wheeler and plan on keeping it forever!
In and out of Control-- Joshua:beer

ditchmud
07-12-2006, 12:29 AM
Welcome to the club, you won't meet a better group of people and whatever you do get yourself to trikefest '07 thats where I met some of the greatest people on 3 wheels in the world. keep the shiny side up!

nouseforaname90
07-12-2006, 08:19 AM
Do you know anything about your trike? We can tell you all you ever need to know.. haha.

SWIGIN
07-12-2006, 09:08 AM
that oil is just a normal pipe leak....seal the pipe

ichyfingerz
07-12-2006, 11:41 AM