PDA

View Full Version : New Rookie , Need lot's of help , The Mod Bug bit me ...

ceaserthethird
03-22-2006, 03:31 PM
Hello , My Name is Ceaser here's a little story about my Self

I'm New to this Fourm , And New to the 3 wheeler world.

Since i was 11 year's old i always wanted a Motorcycle-ATV My father Never Bought 1 for me , But he did agree to buy me 1 if i got Good Gardes in school ... i Did get good grades for a whole year of school ... but he back out of his deal... never bought 1 for me ...

He would take me to the AutoCross Race's they have every year in my town.

And my cousin's would ride me around in their Honda's 250R ATC - ( I felt i was going to fall off )

But that was it!

So 16 years Later ... I Decided to buy A Motorcycle-ATV .... so i looked for about 4 months and i Found a Perfect ATC .

It's a 1985 HONDA 250R ATC in Original Condition no up grades at all , so i have had this ATC for 7 days .

I would like to change all the Hose, plastic tubes, oil's , Brake line , Clutch lines ect ... Where do i get these parts ? should i go to my Local Honda Dealer ?

Also i have no idea on what to do for upgrades , if you guy's can guide me / show me the ropes ... would be great!

i bought 2 ATV magazines and Looks like their's only Fourtrax parts !

i would like to upgrade - Exhaust , Air filter , Reed's , Electronic system/ spark plug ect...

Where do i buy these part's for High performance ?

Thansk for your time and help .

Great Fourm

Ceaserthethird in Oregon , Sand dunes and Trails

" Mod Bug bit me "

250r'en +TCB
03-22-2006, 03:47 PM
Well it all depends on how much "kick" you want and how much your willing to spend. As for basic mods the #1 thing without question is a pipe and silencer!!! with 2-strokes the outcome is amazing! Then perhaps a clamp on air filter. For reeds you have to choose between torque(low end) or ones for high end. That is really the basics for mods.....