PDA

View Full Version : what and where is crank key?

YTM200BOY
11-29-2005, 07:22 PM
i have a ytm200ek where is and what is a crank key lol i am a noob i no but honestly where and what is it.... how do i get to it?? :confused:

hotroddal
11-29-2005, 08:03 PM
from the sounds of what your saying I would have to say you have the wrong name for it, i think it is called the flywheel key, anyways, take off the rewind and you should se the flywheel, remove the flywheel and replace the key, dont quote me on this.

Yamahauler
11-29-2005, 08:13 PM
I think he would be talking about the "woodruff key" or flywheel key, whatever you want to call it.

What are you wanting to take that out for anyway?

holmstrom
11-29-2005, 08:26 PM
someone told him his might be broke. Read his other posts to see whats wrong with his trike.

Tri-ZNate
11-29-2005, 08:28 PM
http://3wheelerworldforums.com/showthread.php?t=43841 :rolleyes:

Here is a link if you want it. I think your jumping to conclusions if it is getting spark though.

Yamahauler
11-29-2005, 08:36 PM
i have a ytm200ek where is and what is a crank key lol i am a noob i no but honestly where and what is it.... how do i get to it?? :confused:
It is just a small piece of metal kind of a half moon shape.
It keeps the flywheel from slipping on the crank.
Im almost positive that isnt your problem though.

I would say its your carb.
If you arent 100% sure that your put the carb together right, take it to a bike shop and get them to do it.
Set it all back to factory specs (Assuming the bike is completly stock)

I just skimmed through that other thread and I read you had spark. Is it a nice fat blue spark, or is it kind of an orange color?

Put a few drops of gas down the spark plug hole, put in a good spark plug, then crank it over (make sure your kill switch is on) It should fire.

If it fires, but wont stay running, your carb is likely your problem.

Unclediezel
11-29-2005, 08:46 PM