PDA

View Full Version : Catwalks or jumping on this?? please help!

YTM200BOY
11-09-2005, 01:31 PM
can my 83 ytm200EK do jumps and catwalks SOrry to say but im new at this stuff

:TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn :twisted: :TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn :TrikesOwn

Rm250RF900R
11-09-2005, 02:35 PM
Why don't you find out for yourself :naughty:

YTM200BOY
11-09-2005, 02:37 PM
because i dont want to go to the E.R. LOL

Yamahauler
11-09-2005, 03:05 PM
they wheelie like nobodies business.
You can jump it if you want, but it hurts the back.

LonesomeTriZ
11-09-2005, 03:13 PM
Think about this. That YTM is a utility trike. It has a hard tail, its heavy and geared low. Why in the hell would you treat it like a sport trike? If that is what you want, sell the YTM and get a sport trike. All you will end up doing is hurting your self and more importantly, damaging the trike.

darrel632
11-09-2005, 03:14 PM
sure, jumping them is fun (if you have a perfect spine and never take your feet off the pegs), repetative jumps, say anything more than 2 - 3 feet,(vertical) will fry the frame and axle in no time, make sure you have almost 0 air in the tires and land square on the arse end when you come down, Wheelies, (lifting the front end) hurts nothing unless you can do it for more than 10 minutes at a time, which may create a loss of oil in the top end, and its fun too! Its a mud / utility bike, go play in the mud.

YTM200BOY
11-09-2005, 08:37 PM
OK mudding sounds more fun!! there is a place we call the woods its a mud hole and cant wait till i get my carb needle so i can drive it in the rain and finally go muddin!

monster 84r
11-10-2005, 12:20 AM
mudding is a blast. i took my 250r out into our horse corrall when we had rain for 2 straight days. we had a good 5 inches of mud, i tore the place apart :twisted: i had a blast throwing mud in 2nd and 3rd, spinning my bald crappy cheng shin slicks.

YTM200BOY
11-10-2005, 11:23 AM