PDA

View Full Version : 250SX Stuff

nouseforaname90
07-05-2005, 03:20 PM
I'm kind of new to 3 wheeling and I don't know too much about upgrading them. Can anyone give me a list of things I can get (and where I can get them) that would boost horsepower and speed? Thanks

Power_Ram100
07-05-2005, 03:52 PM
If you want a cray fast 3 wheeler get a 250r or Tri Z. Your somewhat limited to speed due to the shaft drive. Denniskirk has lots of good stuff.

http://www.denniskirk.com/jsp/common/Frontpage.jsp;jsessionid=YEY45OI3VH135LA0WTKSM4VMD K0NKIV0

nouseforaname90
07-05-2005, 04:16 PM
I wanted a 250R, but I couldn't find one in my area.. so I had to settle for the SX.

Power_Ram100
07-05-2005, 04:33 PM
Keep looking, youll find one. It was the complete opposite with me, there are lots of 250r's by me but very few SX's and NO Tri Z's I think i have the only Tri Z in Washingnton State. The SX is still fast but it dosent compare to the 250 2 strokes.

nouseforaname90
07-05-2005, 05:33 PM
I have never seen a Tri-Z around my area. Ever. The first time I heard of one was when I got on this sight. So how fast does the Tri-Z go compared to the 250SX and the R?

Dirtcrasher
07-05-2005, 08:35 PM
NO COMPARISSON!!!!! The 2 strokes absolutely will tear your arms out of your sockets and scare the hell out of you. The SX is great fun but no racing machine, all depends in waht you want.....

nouseforaname90
07-05-2005, 09:17 PM
You have to mix the oil and gas on 2-strokes, right? I don't like that.. lol.
I just want to have a little fun on my SX.. I don't need no like.. 350X.. I'm just wondering what I could do/buy to get a little more power and speed on my SX.

Rex Karz
07-05-2005, 09:26 PM