PDA

View Full Version : Good trade?

02blzrx
01-25-2005, 06:35 PM
I have a 85 350x, Some Broken Plastics, Runs superstrong, lights are there, no bulbs, No tailight. Stock minus Some new handle bars, i think they are FLY bars or something, aftermarket Tank fins, and A UNI filter, which I dont think is stock, (Im new to this) Frame was cracked but has been welded, and is very strong. Dent in the tank.

in a flat trade for a 1985 lt250
with new plastics, new ceet cover, new fmf exhaust, new clutch, only thing is it needs a new top end, was last running 1 week ago. Because it has been bored over to many times.So it hasnt been sitting around for ever. the whole thing.

So my question is, do you think thats a good trade? He is only asking 750$ for the bike, but I dont have that kinda dough, I know I could sell my bike for atleast a bit more then that. but by that time I think the bike will have been sold. he has said he would trade but not pay anything out on it.
I really want a quad and so does the wife, she wont touch the 3 wheeler (Crashed a couple times) and I am trying to get her more involved in the sport.
So you guys tell me, do you think its good,
also any clue as to how much it would cost to fix this thing? thanks - Morgan

hondatrikesrule22
01-25-2005, 06:45 PM
I would do it. It should cost less than $160 to fix that top end. That is, if you do it yourself.

Tri-Z Pilot
01-25-2005, 06:48 PM
Sounds about right, could probably be a little cheaper. I know the 85's are notorious for broken frames, and there was something else major too, but I cant remember. The cost will be about $200 if you need a new cylinder sleeve, and about $110 for a top end kit (piston,piston pin,rings,connecting rod bearing, and gaskets).

02blzrx
01-25-2005, 06:52 PM