PDA

View Full Version : powrol 200x kit?

willcamach
12-22-2004, 08:12 PM
my bike is in need of a rebuild and im wondering if anyone on here has ever done the premium kit by powrol to there x. in total it bumps displacment to 218cc ads a stroker crank and a # of other things. price = 735.00 for the parts not including labor and other parts that may be neccesary. i just bought the bike and rode it maybe 3 times before it started acting the hell up and so now im faced with the decision of upgrading to this kit which claims to give the 200x performance of a stock 250r their claim not mine....or doing a standard rebuild. any suggestions or experience with this would be nice and greatly appreciated please help as i am a total noob with two trikes i need to restore.

85 atc 70
84 atc 200x

leprogle
12-22-2004, 08:25 PM
i think they mean an xr250r though. not a 2 stroker

willcamach
12-22-2004, 08:36 PM
youre probably right about that.... lol but how powerful is that engine. and are these upgrades worth the almost 800 bucks or should i just do a cheapo standard build. and whats the average cost of a standard rebuild.

350xsx
12-22-2004, 08:42 PM
a regular rebuild is about $200 give or take some depending on abor

vartiak15
12-22-2004, 08:49 PM
i rebuilt my crank, then got a pro x connecting rod kit, weisco high compression piston, total gasket kit, and i honned my cylinder my self and it was 300 bucks. so he is right about 200 the crank rebuild was 100 bucks

willcamach
12-22-2004, 09:30 PM
so is the powroll kit overpriced it comes with a bore kit, hotter camshaft, springs and so forth and they require you to send in your old crank for them to do the stroker . according to them its a 50% increase in overall power. and they reccomend a ehuast system like a supertrapp and some other pipe. i already have a bassani on there i just want my trike to run good. and have decent power

84honda 200X
12-22-2004, 09:35 PM