PDA

View Full Version : hello from a new user a couple???

conig
08-19-2004, 03:34 PM
hello my name is Matt and I am from tallahassee FL. I started riding 3 wheelers on a 83 70cc honda atc, and later moved to a 125 suzuki. I have recently aquired back that original 70cc and a 85 honda es 250 bigred that my dad rode. I have never owned a quad and look forward to getting both these running. someday I might have a son to ride the 70cc and the 250 should be a much needed way to blow off some steam. If you don't know the anwsers to my questions feel free to introduce yourself. sorry for the long post.

anyway here are some of my questions. neither of these trikes have ran for a good three years. I have not yet started reviving the 70 as I feel that one will be easier. I replaced the battery in the big red and have cleaned the carb, purchased a new battery and repainted the frame. I can get this motor to turn over but it won't fire off anything but starter fluid. I beleive on of the jets is clogged as most are and I could get all but one free flowing. I ordered a rebuild kit from dennis kurk off road and will be rebuilding the carb tonight. Do you guys think this will get her to fire up and run?

Also I am in need of new exhaust as the muffler is rusted out and I also need a new front tire as the factory fresh 20 year old split as the three wheeler sat in a barn with no air in it. I am thinking mudlites if anybody has had these let me know how they worked. I am leaning towards a mud tire but if some type of all terrain is better I'm open to suggestions. the rear end has turf taimers now and I will move on of those to the front wheel were the original tire was. Also I would like to get as much power as I can from this motor without boring it out so if anyone knows of a good performance exhaust let me know. the only one I found was from cobra and its there megaphone system.