PDA

View Full Version : Howdy Fellers. New to forum

cajun66
07-31-2004, 03:15 PM
Just wanted to say that I like the layout of the board and there are some pretty knowledgeable people out there.
Oh, and a couple of questions. I have a 84 Honda 185 (not running) that I just picked up from a neighbor and this is the first ATV I've had since 1990. Never really worked on them before but, I've been a mechanic all my life so I should catch on.
Question 1: I am missing a couple parts like a tube that goes to the air cleaner, hand lever for rear brake, and I'll need new seat/fender. Are they still available.
Question 2: Are there repair books available?

84honda 200X
07-31-2004, 04:11 PM
Welcome to the board. Check ebaymotors for the boot and seat along with the brake handle. Repair manuals are a vailable on ebay also.

trikerider2oo7
07-31-2004, 05:45 PM
welcome to the board...check ebay for the stuff you need

twgranger
07-31-2004, 06:09 PM
hello. welcome to the board.

cajun66
07-31-2004, 06:50 PM
Thanks for the input. I will keep an eye out on ebay.
I was outside today and glassed in the crack in the fender. Almost can't see the crack unless you know what you're looking for. Also made a boot out of an old Ford Festiva upper radiator hose. The foot pedal for the rear brake is working now so the handle can wait. She also runs now but I need to go into the carb as she dies after a few minutes (when the bowl runs dry).

atc krazy
08-01-2004, 01:48 PM
hay what is rong with trailprotrailpro seat
i have a seat cover if that will work but i dont know if are seats are the same

Howdy
08-01-2004, 02:46 PM
Just wanted to say that I like the layout of the board and there are some pretty knowledgeable people out there.
Oh, and a couple of questions. I have a 84 Honda 185 (not running) that I just picked up from a neighbor and this is the first ATV I've had since 1990. Never really worked on them before but, I've been a mechanic all my life so I should catch on.