PDA

View Full Version : Ebaying soon, tips?

Billy Golightly
06-17-2004, 02:46 PM
As most of you guys know I've got alot of old parts trikes and some dirtbikes and what not. I guess I'm looking into getting into the "ebay parts business" to make some extra cash. Those of you that do it regularly, Give me some advice on how to go about it. I've never sold a single thing on ebay before so I'm a total newb to the selling aspect.

Lots_Of_Nothing
06-17-2004, 02:52 PM
all i can tell you is,, describe very clearly, and make sure you put AS IS, in every auction.

350x'inNY
06-17-2004, 02:53 PM
Ditto here.... I need to rid myself of some parts for floor space!!!

Bruce

82atc110
06-17-2004, 03:10 PM
350XinNY did you check on the parts I inquired about?

Howdy
06-17-2004, 03:54 PM
Use Turbo lister to do up your auctions. It really does help out.
Make sure you get good pictures of the items. I found stuff sells better with good pictures.
I describe the parts as if I was the buyer and am looking at it.
I also put into my auction that all sales are final. I did this after one buyer wanted to return a side cover 6 weeks after the fact. He sold his machine and no longer needed it.
And as was posted before: If the part is used Be sure to state that the part is used and sold as is. Some idiots see a picture of a used part and still think that it is New.

Be sure to use the shipping calculator and wether you will ship internationally or not. Buyers are more likely to buy when they can see the shipping cost before they bid.

If you have any questions or need help you can call me.
Thanks
Howdy

atckowalski
06-17-2004, 04:29 PM