PDA

View Full Version : 200 s doesnt rev up

mck3
05-24-2004, 08:05 PM
I have an 83 200 s. I bought a used engine for it, the engine has lots of compression, but it doesnt rev up past about 3/4 engine speed or less.
I've tried swithching many parts from my other bike to solve the problem, because I know my other bike runs well. I switched the carb, coil, wire, throttle cable, adjusted the timing. any ideas?

mck3
05-24-2004, 08:25 PM
I forgot to mention that I am new to this web site I am still trying to figure out how to look up things on it. I also have a 185 s. It is in excellent condition and goes like stink.
does anyone know the laws regarding insurance for three wheelers here in ontario, Canada? I would like to take the 185 up north moose hunting with me but I heard you cannot insure them anymore Is this true?

threewheelin-feelin
05-24-2004, 10:07 PM
u can insure them they just wantr a arm and a lag tell um its a 4wheeler haha since they think there so safe

jeswinehart
05-24-2004, 10:10 PM
mck ,,, try cleaning out the baffle on the muffler ,,, it might just be a carboned up.

john

mck3
05-24-2004, 10:13 PM
Ive tried with no muffler just a straight pipe. didnt make any difference. Thanks anyways

atckowalski
05-24-2004, 10:24 PM
Did you try cleaning the air filter, or maybe your main jet is plugged or restricted.

everydaycajun01
05-24-2004, 11:24 PM
sounds like not the right jeting.and for the record a 83 200s???????

mck3
05-25-2004, 07:25 AM