PDA

View Full Version : Best exhaust made for 83-85 Honda 200x?

Tacky
02-01-2019, 12:26 AM
So I was wondering and looking around at several previously manufacturers exhaust systems fpr the 83-85 200x. I have seen the following:

Stock Honda
White Brothers R4
Supertrapp with discs
Cobra megaphone
DG RCM
others I missed?

Just wondering how they compared to each other, performance wise, sound, etc.

Any personal experience is welcome...

For me I have experience with the cobra system I have on my 200x, its loud! But it does an ok job I guess at working with my modified motor. But I have no other experience to compare it too on a 200x.

yaegerb
02-01-2019, 01:20 AM
TC, Sparks, KR pipe’s, kerker, Powroll, yoshimura. DG and Cobra offer little to no power gains. Supertrapp is the best overall with Powroll/sparks/TC closely behind it.

Ranvier
02-01-2019, 07:48 AM
Did supertrapp make both a 4inch racing and regular series for the 200x?

oldskool83
02-01-2019, 09:05 AM
HRE one I used.

morgan
02-01-2019, 11:22 AM
https://200x.webs.com/documents/200xPipeTest.pdf

Scootertrash
02-01-2019, 02:01 PM
Did supertrapp make both a 4inch racing and regular series for the 200x?

Pretty sure it was 3 in. If I get a chance to climb up in the attic today I'll verify. ;)

Ranvier
02-01-2019, 11:29 PM

That's a great magazine article. I wish there was a version for the 350x exhausts for comparison. This Supertrapp doesn't look the same as the 200x trapp pictured.

Tacky
02-02-2019, 10:34 PM
HRE one I used.

Is that custom built or manufacturered that way? Never seen one.

Tacky
02-03-2019, 04:28 PM
Its a shame that these listed in the article are very slim to none as far as finding one in good shape for use today. The search continues....then I may switch mine.

dirtface
02-03-2019, 04:38 PM
I have always been a big fan of the Bassani pipes.

christph
02-03-2019, 08:34 PM