PDA

View Full Version : Got a trailer for the SX

fabiodriven
03-15-2014, 06:07 PM
Not the most exciting thread, but what the hay...

I grabbed this trailer today off Craigslist. I desperately needed one both for around the yard and at Trikefest. I figured I'd run up to Tractor Supply Company and grab one, but they were a bit more expensive than I had imagined. This one was actually more money than a new one, but it was made by Gravely which means there's no question of the quality. This thing has seen probably 40 or 50 years already, so it's not a question of how long it will last. Not only that, but I know what I'll be asking of this thing and I'd end up crushing one from TSC or it would rot out in two years. I'm a truck driver and I always end up hauling heavy. I loaded about 4 or 5 hundred pounds of logs in it and it was handling great, I got up to 3rd gear no problem. Once I got on the grass though, the pizza cutter tires dug right into the soft ground. I'll definitely end up with either bigger tires or maybe put duals on it.

http://i146.photobucket.com/albums/r275/fabiodriven/IMAG0579_zps1e341700.jpg (http://s146.photobucket.com/user/fabiodriven/media/IMAG0579_zps1e341700.jpg.html)

jays375
03-15-2014, 06:18 PM
That trailer is way better than what you would have got as TSC.Tough to find a good one like that these days.It will work well for you.

Scootertrash
03-15-2014, 07:06 PM
Looks like a nice sturdy trailer. Good buy!

aldochina
03-16-2014, 12:26 AM
nice find! I have been through 3 of the cheapies made nowadays, all beat up, tires always blow. Have been eyeing for a nice old quality one like that for awhile!! I may just build one at some point!

Dirtcrasher
03-16-2014, 02:45 AM
You said it this morning, that was certainly your best bet.

Glad things are rollin your way now bud :beer

DohcBikes
03-16-2014, 11:32 AM
Originally posted by Fabio's SX