PDA

View Full Version : 1974 Honda ATC 90?

kzr800
07-26-2013, 02:26 PM
Gentlemen, I need some expert advice here. I have the ability to pick up a 1974 Honda ATC 9 that is 100% all original, even the balloon tires. It is in good overall shape. It runs great. It would be a great restoration project, or it could be left as a barn find survivor. My questions are simple…..What would be a fair price to buy it? What are they worth in general? How hard is it to find parts for these? I’m sorry if these are stupid questions, but I have no knowledge of these. They are before my time and I never had much interest in them until now. This unit has had me thinking all day…LOL. The more I look at it, the cooler it is to me. Any and all info would be most appreciated.

Thanks!

kb0nly
07-26-2013, 02:42 PM
The value is hard to judge without seeing it, and it also varies by location, market, etc.

They are a fun trike! I just rebuilt a 74 ATC90 this year, fun little toy!

kzr800
07-26-2013, 02:57 PM
The value is hard to judge without seeing it, and it also varies by location, market, etc.

They are a fun trike! I just rebuilt a 74 ATC90 this year, fun little toy!

Was it hard to find parts? I know everyone is always looking for the tires and this unit has VERY nice OG tires on it. No dry rot, no plugs and they hold air. The gas tank has no rust, but it does have two small dents. Everything works and it runs great.

Akracing
07-26-2013, 04:18 PM