PDA

View Full Version : My auto-x is finished

Bren_downe
03-30-2013, 08:35 PM
After months of collecting parts and a week of assemble, she's finally done. Man does it rip! I basically
Followed the old article and it works perfect. Can't believe it.
Sorry it's my first build, I'm pretty excited.
200x sprockets, carb and exhaust, 200s motor.
I beat the poo out of it all day and everything held up. 166313
Thanks Xowner and captainwheezey for the parts!
The pic is almost complete, it's got maxxis sur traks on the back now

goump1995
03-30-2013, 08:49 PM
Nice!! Just finally putting mine back together!

Still needs a hell of a lot of work, but I finished the front and rear end today. Rebuilt rear shock and front forks. A ton of swapping... Now I'm only waiting for the parts for the engine to come in and she'll almost be done! Looks good, btw!!

Bren_downe
03-30-2013, 09:46 PM
Thanks goump! Mine still needs a tone of work too but I was too excited to not drive it. Still needs rear shock re-charge,
New chain and sprockets, new fork seals and probably carrier bearings pretty soon.

yamaha225dr
03-30-2013, 09:49 PM
Nice X but I gotta ask why did you want to replace the manual clutch Trans for one with an auto clutch? I'm not talking down on your build, just wondering cause I have seen a couple of these conversions.

Bren_downe
03-30-2013, 10:34 PM
Honestly I'd rather have the clutch, but I got a great deal on two 200s' and a 200x rolling chassis so it seemed like a no
Brainer. I just had to buy rear fenders, seat, gas tank and a few odds and ends. Way more fun than my 200s, and quite
quick.

yamaha225dr
03-30-2013, 11:00 PM
Honestly I'd rather have the clutch, but I got a great deal on two 200s' and a 200x rolling chassis so it seemed like a no
Brainer. I just had to buy rear fenders, seat, gas tank and a few odds and ends. Way more fun than my 200s, and quite
quick.