PDA

View Full Version : Look what my brother crammed into MY garage!!

RIDE-RED 250r
09-28-2012, 07:57 PM
Well, between my brother in law (Beadle350x) and my kid brother (Ride_Red_Man) I guess I'm going to be getting quite the Tri-Z crash course this winter! Ride_Red_Man has been a member here for awhile, but has to get his 10 posts in to gain full access...

So anyway, he traded his '97 MXZ670 for this Tri-Z and a '93 Kawi Bayou.. The Z starts right up and runs quite well but it does need some TLC. Mainly some brake work, swingarm bearings, throttle cable and some of the obvious stuff like the headlight assembly and some new plastic. We will be tearing it all down this winter and building it back up. Going to pull the engine all apart and change crank seals, water pump seal and do a good check on all the internals. This should be interesting because I have ZERO experience wrenching on Tri-Zees! Heck, only rode one for the first time a few months back and then a secind little test rip when I looked at Beadle350x's Z he just got. Should be fun though, I welcome all creatures on 3 wheels in my garage! ;) Only thing is, I swear I heard my 350r growling a little bit when we parked the Yammi behind her in the garage... LOL!

It is a 5 speed model, not sure what year that puts it.. Like I said, I'm pretty much learning about the Yammi-Braap-Trikes right now from ground zero..

Here are a couple pics, I think he did pretty good on the trade over all. Got a nice BRAAAPP and a descent little back-40 putt-putt quad....

beadle
09-28-2012, 08:10 PM
whats this with black and red tri z s in upstate new york this week? we managed to pick two up in 5 days! good thing is if i need a part for mine i know where theres another sitting! lol..

honda3
09-28-2012, 08:11 PM
this is 1985.5 tri z. its a special edition. nice grab

MTS
09-28-2012, 10:31 PM