PDA

View Full Version : 310R finally starting to come together, with video now

Swinger
04-11-2012, 12:27 AM
I have been gathering parts for a few months now and just got my frame and swingarm bask from powder today. Sorry no pics of them right now, 2 yr old got ahold of the camera and will be needing a new one now. I am super stoked to finally be putting together instead of tearing apart. Im am pretty dissapointed in the frame and body bolt kit I got from ebay though. This is my first R build am learning as I go and now have learned that this kit is a PITA! Thats what I get for trying to save a buck though. I have a few small items that I may have BKM powder coat for me but gotta see what color the guy used on my frame first. My build is going to be black and red. Not a beauty queen but pretty nice I guess. It will get the crap rode out of it. My biggest goal is to have it all together and dialed in for TF this year and lots of work to do yet. Got a +9 89 TRX swinger that I will have to get fabbed to fit my trike for some serious climbing. I am really excited to be doing this and Im going to get back to it right now just had to share with some of the guys I got stuff off of that its build time. Ceasar, Bluewhale, Whyzee and everyone that gave me advise, thanks, Dave. Pics coming soon:w00t:

Swinger
04-11-2012, 12:32 AM
Here are a few befor pics 144844144845144845144846

Swinger
04-11-2012, 12:34 AM
Here are a few pics after some plastic restoration and cleanup 144849144850144851144852

JJMF1979
04-11-2012, 12:55 AM
t3 them plastics look great!!! did you do them up yourself?

Swinger
04-11-2012, 02:14 AM