PDA

View Full Version : Honda 110

Moose218
06-14-2011, 10:00 PM
Hi I am new to the three wheeler world and i have a 110 that is stuck between 1st and 2nd gear, not high or lo range. I am wondering how i get accese to the gears to investigate the situation at hand. Which side of the engine to take apart what i have to take apart to get to them or if i have to pull the engine and need any special tools for the job. Thanks

shortline10
06-14-2011, 10:02 PM
Pull the right side clutch cover and look at the shifter paw stopper as its prob broken or come loose . You dont need to remove the motor to check this .

three_wheelin45
06-14-2011, 10:04 PM
i believe its the right side you pull off... the shift forks might be damaged.

H2Sbass
06-15-2011, 01:04 PM
One note, if you do tear into that clutch you'll need a special tool. Not sure what it is called but it kinda resembles a socket with 4 "pins" protruding from it. The tool should be available from honda, if not check out DrATV.com. Actually, check out their site anyways, it's very good. I'm not sure if you could remove that nut by means of a more "homebrewed" method as I've never tried. Good luck, hope it's something simple. ;)

three_wheelin45
06-15-2011, 01:09 PM
One note, if you do tear into that clutch you'll need a special tool. Not sure what it is called but it kinda resembles a socket with 4 "pins" protruding from it. The tool should be available from honda, if not check out DrATV.com. Actually, check out their site anyways, it's very good. I'm not sure if you could remove that nut by means of a more "homebrewed" method as I've never tried. Good luck, hope it's something simple. ;)

You dont need no special tool, for the clutches?? I never used no special tool, all them "special tools" only make the work easyer, there is allways a hard way/original way. how do you think they made that "special tool"? by doing it to much the hard way :mad:

Ironbnder
06-15-2011, 01:20 PM