PDA

View Full Version : Sadly I became a stistic Sat.

oscarmayer
12-01-2010, 09:57 AM
We were riding around in the 6 acers of riding trails near the home. I have been riding those trails and hills for 3 years now so I know them really well. Well climbing up a hill out of the creek bed, I did not have enough speed and not thinking (due to being too comfort with riding it many times in the past) I did 2 things wrong. 1- did not align up and get up to speed to clear the hill properly, and 2- I did not lighten up on the throttle at the top of the hill area. Well what happened next sucked. The front wheel came up, I fell off the back and the bike came over and hit me directly in my chest and head. I had a helmet on so it just cracked the helmet but no head problems, but it hit me mainly in the chest. I managed to kick the bike off me before the back tires landed on me too, but the damage was done. I had to go in the ambulance to the hospitol. My chest was black and blue and swollen and I was having problems breathing. After many Xrays and Catscans, the docs determined I was very lucky. the compression adjitated the sac that surrounds the hart that is full of fluid, and brused my lung but did not puncture either. (if it had I may not be here typing this) It broke 3 ribs on my fest side and 1 on my right. So at this point, I'm in tremendious pain and can hardly move around.