PDA

View Full Version : The 'little Tecate that could' is done.

hang&rattle
10-26-2010, 05:26 PM
I have actually already got 20 or so hours of riding on it. Should've posted some pictures before I rode it throught the river and went trail blazin'. But I'm not all that smart, as ya all know, so it's dirty. Little green buggy pulls pretty good. Has rebuilt motor with a new Wiseco piston, new gaskets & seals, and bearings. New (93' kx 125) rear master brake cylinder, DG exhaust, shaved seat, new (bigbear 250) fuel petcock, shortened dogbone, new rear tires, uni air filter. Had it runin' here and there, but wanted the motor (actually the spare) rebuilt and eveything mechanically sound. Still have several upgrades I'll do in the future, just so I can be cool like everyone else, but if this was it, I'd be more than happy with it. Thanks to dcreel, well all the Tecate guys and Dirtcrasher and all the answers to my questions. I am not a good mechanic, but with the backing I got, this is one sweet trike to ride, believe me.

dcreel
10-26-2010, 06:31 PM
You did awesome, Robby. It looks great.

HuffieVA
10-26-2010, 06:43 PM
Looks great, I really like the look of the cut down seat, it gives it a fastback look or something

Vootie
10-26-2010, 06:57 PM
Looking good, how's the DG pipe?

jeswinehart
10-26-2010, 07:47 PM
That looks like a fun one hang, nice job !

Rjfabwerx
10-26-2010, 08:02 PM
Sweet ride dude! I'm so jealous, I want one of those sooooooooooooooo bad! I live in Honda Heaven as far as finding good deals on trikes but there are no Tecates nor Tri-Z's around here that I'm aware of...Nebraska is a Honda state...I'm declaring that! ;)

fabiodriven
10-26-2010, 08:40 PM
Lookin good bro. What made you cut the seat down like that?

Bryan Raffa
10-26-2010, 08:54 PM
nice.. now go wash it and oil the chain!:beer

Iprefer3
10-26-2010, 09:00 PM
Hey my man let's a video of 2smoker. There's nothing like the sound or snap of a 2stroke.

hang&rattle
10-26-2010, 09:04 PM