PDA

View Full Version : 200x axle coller problem

Spark'y
10-15-2010, 10:13 PM
so my bike decided it needed new axle bearings in the rear and seized the old ones up when i took out the old bearings i discovered my axle has slop on the new bearings not sure if i can get a speedy sleeve or just get a new axle and the collar that goes between the bearing was a piece of exhuast tubing that somebody had put in and i found its a not avalible any more if somebody has one out or has the specs on what one so i can make a replacement that would be greatly appreciated :beer

harryredtrike
10-15-2010, 11:11 PM
nice big giant sentence.just shim it again.

Spark'y
10-15-2010, 11:40 PM
yeah grammer and spelling a not mot strong suits i'm a boat builder lol i know speedy sleave the axle but i still need a collar for inbetween the bearings i can make my own very easly but i have a poor starting point and it would be easeir if somebody has already gone through this

harryredtrike
10-15-2010, 11:48 PM
yea you can make one easy.i dont have the dimensions off hand, maybe some one has one out and can measure for you.

Spark'y
10-16-2010, 12:05 AM
so it seems i'm not the only one going through i googled it and found a few things i'll post up some demensions and pics later when its done

Spark'y
10-16-2010, 02:13 AM
all you need is a piece of pipe that fits over the axle and cut it to fit nice inbetween the bearings mine was about 4.125 inch

harryredtrike
10-16-2010, 02:21 AM
cool, thanks for coming back with the info.im sure someone will need that down the line.

ATCrider42
10-16-2010, 12:00 PM
I saw one of those sleeves for sale on ebay just the other day. Try buying a replacement or just buy a measuring caliper and figure it out. Also, go back to english class.

Dirtcrasher
10-16-2010, 12:31 PM
Hoe do you get a speedy sleeve OVER the splines?? How could it fit every different amount of wear?