PDA

View Full Version : Honda atc200m new owner

wolfy00
08-31-2010, 01:33 PM
Hi Guys! I am new to the trike world and had a few questions about my atc200m. I got it recently for about 110 bucks and now that its home i see it needs a few parts. Seems like underneath the pull start cover there is nothing there lol. Just the pull start gear. Where can i Get a pull start kit for a good price? I checked bikebandits but they want to sell me each part individually which is kinda nuts. Also can I start this baby up without the pullstart? First time trike owner so sorry for the noob questions hehehe.

Thx
Al

84honda200s
08-31-2010, 01:39 PM
welcome to 3ww !!! yes you can start it off the starter without the pull stater. your best bet for parts is here in the classifieds or ebay. but if your willing to spend the money you can go to a honda dealer, dennis kirk, and bike bandit.

wolfy00
08-31-2010, 01:42 PM
Thx for the welcome! So how do i start it then? Push it downhill with the ignition on and kick it into gear?

HuffieVA
08-31-2010, 01:51 PM
A 200M should have electric start as well as pull start, but you can pop start them by holding the shifter down till you get moving then releasing it (clutch wont engage until you release the shifter)

wolfy00
08-31-2010, 02:50 PM
woah it supposed to have a electric start as well? hmm I think i'm missing that part too lol. Ill post a pic of the side of the trike and u guys tell me whats missing.

MonroeMike
08-31-2010, 09:27 PM
Welcome to the board.

EarlyBronocGuy
09-01-2010, 09:24 AM
woah it supposed to have a electric start as well? hmm I think i'm missing that part too lol. Ill post a pic of the side of the trike and u guys tell me whats missing.

You sure it's a 200m?