PDA

View Full Version : Spotted a 350x in the weeds :(

Kerick
08-12-2010, 02:04 PM
Ok guys Im taking drivers ed in the town next to me and evryday we drive by this one house. He has a 350 just sitting net to his house in some weeds. I hate when people do this why not sell it to someone who can enjoy it rather then leave it rot away. i want to go to his house/call his house and see if I can buy it off him. My problem is Im not good at this kind of stuff and need help on what to say. Or if its a bad idea idk but I want to save it

TheRealFatShady
08-12-2010, 02:16 PM
I'd say knock and ask. Worse case possible, he/she tells you to leave any not come back.

Or, they say they want to sell it yet won't actually part with it.

Or, they realize you want it and may sell it cheap.

Just be polite. Say 'Hi, I noticed the three wheeler you have sitting over there. I am big into them and could really get some use out of that. I was wondering if you had any interest in selling it?"
Something along those lines

harryredtrike
08-12-2010, 02:25 PM
all you have to be is friendly.dont go up to the house with a bunch of friends,go solo.knock on the door and smile.say i noticed your 3 wheeler on the side there and really love those things.would you mind if i looked at it.then say i would love to have one of those,this aint, for sale is it?

JayBone
08-12-2010, 03:02 PM