PDA

View Full Version : New to 3WW and New Yamaha 225

zawamj
04-14-2010, 04:30 PM
Hey all, I'm new to 3WW as a member and I have a new Yamaha 225 DX. I am a member over at 3wheeler.org and wanted to join here as well. Anyway, this is the new ordeal I am in:

"I just traded one of my 200s's for a Yamaha 225. It ran last night before I took it home. It ran, I drove it, and the front and rear lights both worked. I parked it last night and started working on it today. Prior to working on it I tried to start it and nothing. I combined two carbs (I also got a box with tons of extra parts) to make one good carb and still nothing. I checked for spark and its good. I don't know why it won't even pop now. Sprayed starting fluid and nothing. I am really confused. Oddly enough, the lights no longer work either, and I was pretty sure that they would work strictly off the battery. Any suggestions would be great at this point.

One more thing, if I choke the intake with my hand it spits every bit of gas on my hand. It doesn't try to intake any fuel at that point.

Besides this minor no running all of a sudden problem the bike is in pretty good shape. I am really excited about riding on a fully suspended bike. Oh, if anyone knows how to get paint off of fenders that would be great as well. The guy's nephew spray painted the fenders."

Sorry it's so long, I just copied it from 3wheeler.org.

zawamj
04-15-2010, 02:48 PM
Anybody have any ideas?

p26575r16
04-15-2010, 02:57 PM