PDA

View Full Version : big red jet kit?

live2rideatc
12-18-2009, 10:28 PM
hey guys i'm new to 3ww and i was wondering if they made a preformance jet kit for an 84 200es big red. help i greatly appriciated

3Razors
12-18-2009, 10:37 PM
Nope there is none. Keep the jetting stock as honda had it perfect from the factory.

live2rideatc
12-18-2009, 10:48 PM
ok thanks i appriciate it

Jeckel
12-18-2009, 11:17 PM
You could just buy a bigger carb and put good filter (High air flow) and aftermarket exhaust on the machine and jet as needed. Should make a nice difference, but you are limited though. Just cause of the nature of the Trike you are trying to beef up. Not designed for High Perf.

Thorpe
12-18-2009, 11:19 PM
You can get larger jets for your BR from a dealer... I think the last set of jets I bought, paid about 3 bucks a piece for them...

live2rideatc
12-18-2009, 11:25 PM
ok how big of carb do i need or off of wat kind of bike?

and do the jets make a pretty good difference in the power of your bike?

3Razors
12-18-2009, 11:42 PM
Your not going to make any significant performance increase on a big red with a carb and pipe. The stock motor setup has a very low compression piston and very mild cam (for rock solid reliability), if you want to make it faster you'd have to go inside the motor and address those issues first. Even then its still not going to be worth the $$$ for not much performance gained, constant tinkering with jetting, and less reliability. The stock performance of the bigred is plenty for what it was intended for.

live2rideatc
12-18-2009, 11:50 PM
ok well i dont think im gonna listen to you
you said they dont make a jet kit for it
and the guy after that said he just bought some last week

3Razors
12-18-2009, 11:55 PM
Haha ok man. A "jet kit" and buying individualy sold jets are completely different things. Go buy the biggest jet you can possibly find, that will definately give you the most power;) Good luck

live2rideatc
12-18-2009, 11:59 PM